It’s Workshop Time!

At Enchanted Forest, I don’t just want to sell stuff to new parents. The doula in me wants parents to be INFORMED about these products before they purchase them (or not!). There is a huge variety of products out there, and parents are often left wondering which one to choose, feeling overwhelmed at their options. They wonder: what are the benefits of this product? Why might this one be better than that one for my particular baby or family? How should I care for this one? Is this the right way to use it? What if I get home and still have questions? Where else can I go, if I don’t find what I’m looking for at Enchanted Forest?

So I’ve created a couple of workshops I think expectant and new (and experienced) parents and caregivers will love!

The first few workshops were a success, and I’ll be offering monthly workshops on cloth diapering and babywearing. Over the coming months, I plan to expand this through New Roots Birth Services to offer workshops on breastfeeding, pain coping practices for labour, positions and comfort measures for labour, effective birth support training for dads and birth partners, and birth choices and birth plan workshops- so stay tuned!

Every other month, I’ll be hosting cloth diapering workshops in partnership with the lovely Melanie of The Fluff & Stuff Shop- we offer different brands of diapers, so this will be a great chance for parents to see and feel all the options available in our area at one time, and choose the system that is best for their particular family! We’ll be hosting our workshops in both Truro and Elmsdale to start- but let us know if you’d like us to come to your community, we’d love to! I’m very excited to be partnering with Melanie in this way, and between the two of us, we’re sure to have your babies bums covered in comfort and style!

So without further adieu, here are Enchanted Forest’s upcoming workshops! Check them out, can’t wait to see you there!

About enchantedforestmama

I’m Andrea. I'm a mother, a birth doula, a placenta lady, and a belly-caster, and a wicked-eco-friendly-products-for-parents retailer. I love all things fertility/ pregnancy/birth and gentle parenting, all sorts of craftiness, hiking, camping, gardening, and whatever outdoorsy stuff I can get, music, good food, advocacy and environmental and human rights issues, my love, my son, my friends, my family, my planet. Oh, and chocolate…
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment